top of page

Jacob Davies' second, and most successful poetry collection 'Every Night is November'.

The book features over eighty poems, and shows countless examples of Jacob’s natural storytelling abilities, unique characters, humorous wit and sharp couplets.

It is a dark, gloomy and enigmatic, whilst bringing a sense of hope, warmth and comfort to readers.


Purchase the deluxe edition to recieve a limited edition postcard and Every Night is November bookmark.


Published June 2022.

Cover image by Olga Kaya.

Illustrations by Abi Cryer.


  • "At times it is goosebump inducing in its honesty and revelations, like seeing the scars once the bandages of life have been ripped off"

    "A different and interesting collection of poetry, from a very different and very interesting young talent"

    "Davies is bold, and perhaps at times, pioneering"

    "Sardonic poems in a sardonic poetry anthology - with wonderful pieces like 'I’m Almost Certain Summer Will Come' providing beautiful optimistic accentuations to the misery"

    "A great deal of praise is due to Jacob for the thrilling darkness of this book. You have to understand dark to truly understand light"

    "‘Every Night is November’ is often intentionally uncomfortable and takes you unapologetically into the author’s world and journey"

    "It is a collection that will make you feel, that will take you into the world of the author like being led into a dark room blindfolded only to find you have been led into yourself.

Product Page: Stores Product Widget
bottom of page